Stir-Fried Baby Bok Choy with Garlic

Stir Fried Bok Choy with Garlic

I absolutely love Chinese food. I love making this dish along with any other Chinese dish. Its so simple and so delish. It goes along with everything! Whip this up the next time you’re looking for a tasty veggie to go along with your Chinese food!

Need some main dishes to fix along side this? Check out my Veggie Fried Rice and Veggie Lo Mein.

Stir-Fried Baby Bok Choy with Garlic

1 lb baby bok choy, halved lengthwise
3 large cloves garlic, minced
1 Tbsp olive oil
Kosher Salt, Black Pepper
1-2 tsp reduced sodium soy sauce
2 Tbsp reduced sodium chicken broth

Heat skillet or wok over high heat. Add olive oil and add garlic and stir-fry until pale golden and fragrant.  Add half of bok choy and stir-fry until leaves wilt, about 2 minutes. Then add remaining bok choy and stir-fry until all leaves are bright green and limp. Add soy sauce & chicken broth. Stir. Cover with lid and cook, stirring occasionally, until vegetables are crisp-tender, 2 to 4 minutes. Season wih salt & pepper if desired.

14 Responses

  1. mmm i love bok choy! I never buy it though….I should try to remember next time

  2. that is one of my favorite ways to prepare baby bok choy! a perfect side dish for any Chinese meal!

  3. i love this dish but i’ve never made it myself – never realized how easy it was!

  4. Where do you find baby bok choy? I only ever see the large kind.

    • Its actually all that I find around here! HEB carries it but I usually buy it from a small local market where I shop. I’m not much help, sorry!

  5. Looks absolutely delicious .. Laila .. http://lailablogs.com

  6. mmm one of my favorite veggies – it’s been showing up in the CSA box almost weekly. Lucky us!

  7. Baby bok choy is one of my favorite vegetables. This looks perfect!

  8. This looks absolutely delicious. I love bok choy, and usually toss it with a chili sauce. I will definitely change it up with this. Thanks!

    • me too! i usually stick with chili sauce and nothing else actually but the garlic is my new fave. I made it the other night with a little chili sauce too so it was garlicky and spicy. fab!

  9. How many does this recipe serve?? Sounds Delish!!!

    • I never post serving sizes cause it varies so much for people! I can eat half of this myself… if not more. haha. If hubby were the one being served you’d get 4 servings from it 🙂 So we’ll be safe and say 3?? 🙂

      I hope you’ll pop over and check out the new site… http://www.delish-blog.com

  10. This is on the stove behind me, cooking and smelling delicious as we speak. I keep sneaking tastes, so by the time I’m done, I think there will be enough for two, which is probably all that will eat it in my family.
    Thanks!

  11. […] is browned. Serve with extra soy sauce for dipping. Note: “Asian Salad” or a side of stir fried bok choy makes a great tasting and easy side […]

Leave a comment