Crescent Pizza Pinwheels

Lately I have been nothing but lazy when it comes to cooking. Work has been absolutely exhausting, I worked a 12 hour day yesterday so cooking has been the last thing on my mind. But I miss it. And I miss blogging so I’m hoping to resolve that soon! But for now, I bring you a super easy not so good for you meal/snack. I first started making these about 9 months ago for our game nights. They’re always a hit. I don’t usually use crescent dough except for game nights but had a couple tubes leftover from the last game night so whipped these up recently for hubby and I. Super easy and tasty!

Crescent Pizza Pinwheels

Like this? Check out these Bacon Crescent Appetizers. Or how about some real pizza?

Crescent Pizza Pinwheels

1 (8 oz) can Pillsbury Crescent recipe creations
1/3 c marinara sauce (plus extra for dipping)
1/4 tsp crushed red pepper
3/4 – 1 c shredded mozzarella cheese
1/3 c finely diced pepperoni (~ 1.5 oz)

Preheat oven to 350°F. Spray cookie sheet with cooking spray (don’t skip this or they will stick!).

Unroll crescent dough. Top with marinara sauce, crushed red pepper, mozzarella cheese, and pepperoni. Cut the dough lengthwise every 1/2-inch. Roll up each strip and place on baking sheet.

Bake 13-17 minutes until golden brown. Serve with warm marinara sauce if desired.

Leave a comment