Easy Black Beans

I’m not sure why it is… but I stink at making black beans. Really. I can never seem to get the seasoning combo just right. Or I do and I forgot to measure so I can’t recreate it.  My combination of seasonings always seems to result in black beans that are simply underwhelming. That is until I discovered roasted salsa. Since I started making roasted salsa last month, it has become a weekend staple. I have been whipping up batches left and right and putting it in and on everything! The roasted goodness of the veggies is great with a can of black beans! I’ve tried using regular jarred salsa and the results were just not the same. The roasted salsa really did make a difference.

Black Beans

Soo easy to whip up and a delicious side dish! I’m not kidding you… its ridiculously easy that its almost a joke that I’m sharing it with you. But maybe there are some others out there who have an inability to make tasty black beans, so this is for you too 🙂 Have a favorite black bean recipe using canned black beans? Please share them here! I’d love to try some reader faves!

These are a great side dish for Creamy Green Chile Enchiladas or Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas.

Easy Black Beans

15 oz can black beans
1/4 cup roasted salsa
salt & pepper to taste

Combine all ingredients in a small sauce pan. Heat over medium-low heat until warm throughout. Serve hot.

2 Responses

  1. so glad you posted a black bean recipe! i was just on the search for one yesterday.

  2. I love black beans! This looks like the perfect side for a Mexican meal!

Leave a comment